National Symphony Orchestra: Summer Concerts

(Photo: Facebook)

The National Symphony Orchestra is back for their summer season performances. Starting this February 16th,

Concert 1 (February 16): Opening Gala
Directed by Juan Carlos Lomónaco from Mexico
Solo performances: Carmen Escobedo and Diego Puertas

Francis Poulenc- two piano concert
Sergei Rachmaninov- symphony nº2

Concert 2 (February 23): “Sueños y valses de una noche de verano” (Dreams and waltzes of a summers night)

Directed by Bertrand Valenzuela from Peru
Solo performance: María Elena Pacheco on violin

Johann Strauss II- opening
Juan José Chuquisengo- world premiere
Ralph Vaughan Williams- the lark ascending
Félix Mendelssohn- opening dreams and waltzes of a summers night

Johann Strauss II- waltz of the emperor
Johann Strauss II- voices of spring, waltz
Johann Strauss II- blue Danube, waltz
Johann Strauss II- czardas of the opera Ritter Pasman
Johann Strauss II- under thunder and lightning, polka

To see the full schedule view link